RSS

Daily Archives: August 6, 2017

Julii ‘Peppermint Creme’ – Day 33

The seedlings are now 33 days old!  I have counted 61 seedlings in total.  Not bad at all!

As you can see, the seedlings are still too tall and spindly.  They are growing, which is good, but not in the way I’d like, which is bad.

IMG_7285

For comparison, these are seedlings of about the same age that I grew a couple years ago.  There is big difference!  These ones were grown under lights.

IMG_8095

Lithops don’t start looking like Lithops until they are about 5 months old, but I certainly think our new seedlings should be further along then they are.  My new LED light is currently at the Post Office and I won’t be able to pick it up until Thursday.  In the interim, I think I will put our peppermint cremes under some fluorescents.

 

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 6, 2017 in Julii, Step-by-Step