RSS

Julii ‘Peppermint Creme’ – Day 12

16 Jul

12 days old!  They are getting big!

They are a little spindly looking for my taste so I think I’m going to put them under plant lights.  We have had a super rainy summer so I think they are not getting enough sunlight in the sun room.  Go figure!

Aren’t they adorable though?!  I will count them this week 🙂

peppermintcreme

Step-by-Step

This week was another week where I just tried to leave them alone and let them grow.  Because my soil mix is so high in the pot, I had to trade out my plastic wrap top for a ziplock bag tent!  Haha!  I also let them go without a plastic cover for two of the warmest days last week – just trying to toughen them up a bit.  I did have to spritz them with water on those days as it evaporates much more quickly without the cover.

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 16, 2017 in Julii, Step-by-Step

 

One response to “Julii ‘Peppermint Creme’ – Day 12

  1. bittster

    July 16, 2017 at 3:24 pm

    You’re right, they did come up very well. It’s practically a forest of little green nubs!

     

Leave a Reply

 
