RSS

Daily Archives: April 11, 2013

Lot #1 @ 5 Weeks

Lot #1 is going to be 5 weeks old tomorrow.  I can’t get over how awesome they look!  I worry about the little guy that is smooshed up against the glass and I’m tempted to repot him, but I don’t want to sacrifice the other two.  The lopsided seedling has evened out and it is looking great!  All three appear to be different types.  Fingers crossed they all survive!

Image

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 11, 2013 in Lot #1, Seedlings

 

Tags: , , ,

40???

Okay, I definitely counted way too soon.  We are up to 40 seedlings which means we’ve achieved a 40% germination rate.  That’s a great rate for Lithops IMO.  We had a 7.5% germination rate in Lot #1 so I am certainly over the moon with our success with Lot #2 so far!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 11, 2013 in Lot #2, Seedlings

 

Tags: , , , ,